Question: What is your definition of a Christian?

What is the definition of being a Christian?

A Christian is someone whose behavior and heart reflects Jesus Christ. Followers of Jesus were first called “Christians” in Antioch. … The disciples were called Christians first at Antioch.” They were called “Christians” because their speech and behavior were like Christ.

What is the best definition of a Christian?

A Christian is defined as a person who believes in the teachings of Jesus Christ and who has accepted Christ as his/her savior. The pope is an example of a Christian. … One who professes belief in Jesus as Christ or follows a religion based on the life and teachings of Jesus.

What is the definition of a Christian according to the Bible?

According to the Bible, a Christian is a person who has been offered the Holy Spirit upon repentance of their sins. When you repent, you are baptized and you receive the Holy Spirit. As a Christian, this spirit enables you to gain insight into the truth of God as well as his word.

Who is a Christian and what do they believe?

Christians believe in one God that created heaven, earth and the universe. The belief in one God originated with the Jewish religion. Christians believe Jesus is the “Messiah” or savior of the world. They also believe that he is the son of God.

IMPORTANT:  Where is the Lord's Prayer found in the New Testament?

What are the 5 major beliefs of Christianity?

The 5 are: 1) Uniqueness of Jesus (Virgin Birth) –Oct 7; 2) One God (The Trinity) Oct 14; 3) Necessity of the Cross (Salvation) and 4) Resurrection and Second Coming are combinded on Oct 21; 5) Inspiration of Scripture Oct 28.

What is Christianity in your own words?

The definition of Christianity refers to the religion and followers that believe in the teachings of Jesus. A religion of people who believe in Jesus, go to church and read the New Testament is an example of Christianity. noun. 7.

What are the beliefs of Christianity?

Belief in God the Father, Jesus Christ as the Son of God, and the Holy Spirit. The death, descent into hell, resurrection and ascension of Christ. The holiness of the Church and the communion of saints. Christ’s second coming, the Day of Judgement and salvation of the faithful.