Your question: What are the four types of mysteries prayed in the complete rosary?

What is the fourth mystery?


We think especially of the little ones who are from the same part of the world as Jesus, and who, like the child Jesus, have had to flee their homes.

What does each mystery of the rosary mean?

Each one of the new mysteries – situated between the Joyful (Incarnation) and the Sorrowful (Passion, Crucifixion) ones – represents a facet or a beam of light. Each mystery reveals a different aspect of Jesus’ mission in the world, but all of them highlight his divine origin and nature.

What is the 4 mysteries of the Holy Rosary?

Joyful Mysteries, Sorrowful Mysteries, Luminous Mysteries and Glorious Mysteries

What are the 5 Joyful Mysteries in order?

The 5 Joyful Mysteries are as follows:

  • The Annunciation. Fruit of the Mystery: Humility.
  • The Visitation. Fruit of the Mystery: Love of Neighbor.
  • The Nativity. Fruit of the Mystery: Poverty.
  • The Presentation of Jesus at the Temple. Fruit of the Mystery: Obedience.
  • The Finding of Jesus in the Temple.

What are the 4 Luminous Mysteries?

Luminous Mysteries

  • The Baptism of Jesus in the Jordan. Fruit of the Mystery: Openness to the Holy Spirit, the Healer.
  • The Wedding at Cana. …
  • Jesus’ Proclamation of the Kingdom of God. …
  • The Transfiguration. …
  • The Institution of the Eucharist.
IMPORTANT:  How do you say prayer at work?

What are the 5 glorious mysteries?

The Glorious Mysteries

  • The Resurrection of Jesus.
  • The Ascension of Jesus into Heaven.
  • The Descent of the Holy Spirit at Pentecost.
  • The Assumption of Mary into Heaven.
  • The Coronation of Our Lady in Heaven.

What is the Transfiguration mystery?

The Transfiguration is a mystery of divine happiness. Jesus encountered the Father in a moment of dazzling glory at the Transfiguration on Mount Tabor.

What are the 7 mysteries of God?

But the Seven that shall be discussed here are the following: God manifest in the flesh, Christ in you, Christ and the church, Blindness of Israel, Mystery Babylon the Great, Mystery of Iniquity, and the Rapture of the Church.

What are the 7 mysteries of the world?


  • the Great Pyramid of Giza, Egypt.
  • the Hanging Gardens of Babylon.
  • the Statue of Zeus at Olympia, Greece.
  • the Temple of Artemis at Ephesus.
  • the Mausoleum at Halicarnassus.
  • the Colossus of Rhodes.
  • the Lighthouse of Alexandria, Egypt.