What is the difference between Fard and nafl prayers?

What is nafl and Fard?

In Islam, praying is considered the supreme act of worship and the ultimate way of demonstrating servitude to Allah. … There are four different types of prayers in Islam, including Fard (obligatory prayers), Wajib (required prayers), Sunnat and Nafl (voluntary prayers).

What are the 5 nafl prayers?


  • Tahiyatul Wudu.
  • Tahiyyatul Masjid (Nafl prayer when entering Masjid)
  • Ishraq prayer.
  • Duha or Chasht prayer.
  • Tahajjud.
  • Awabeen.
  • Four Rak’aah Sunnah of Zuhr.
  • Four Rak’aah Sunnah of Asr.

What are fard prayers?

Fard prayers (as with all fard actions) are further classed as either fard al-ayn (obligation of the self) and fard al-kifayah (obligation of sufficiency). Fard al-Ayn are actions considered obligatory on individuals, for which the individual will be held to account if the actions are neglected.

When can you not pray nafl?

The nafl prayer is disliked at the following five time of the day: 1 – After dawn until the sun has risen completely, apart from the sunnah of fajr and the shaf’ (post Isha’) prayer, and witr if you haven’t prayed them until dawn, and the funeral prayer and sajdatu at-tilawah in specific circumstances.

What is the meaning of Nawafil?

Nawafil Is An Arabic Name For Boys And Girls That Means Extra Good Deeds,Good Deeds That Go Beyond What Is Prescribed By Religion,Such As Voluntary Prayers.

IMPORTANT:  What does the bread of life mean in the Bible?

What are the FARZ of namaz?

There are five prayers obligatory for a Muslim, five times a day. Holy Prophet Muhammad S.A.W. … There are in total 14 fard parts of the daily prayer or Salah. There are 7 Fard pre-requisites of Salah and 7 fard acts during Salah.

What are the different types of Salah?

Salah, ritual Islamic prayer, prescribed five times daily:

  • Fajr – the dawn prayer. It is a two Rakat Salah.
  • Dhuhr – the early afternoon prayer. It is a four Rakat Salah.
  • Asr – the late afternoon prayer. It is a four Rakat Salah.
  • Maghrib – the sunset prayer. It is a three Rakat Salah.
  • Isha’a – the night prayer.